Slovenia: Travel Guide

What do you think of when somebody says “Slovenia?” I’m not going to lie, until I had done some research, I pretty much drew a blank. Famous places? Nope. Famous Slovenians? Nada. Famous for, well, anything? Still, nothing jumped out.

Having been, I can only feel like Slovenia deserves more fame than it has. My far-too-short time in the country took in stunning countryside, thick pre-historic forests, a striking gorge, a beautiful lakeside town and gorgeous coastline, not to mention the delicious food and some of the friendliest people I have ever had the fortune to meet. Here’s what we did.

Bled.jpg

Piran.jpg

Leave a Reply

